• Region One ESC
    Charter School Listing

    Gateway Charter Schools

    Gateway Academy (Headquarters)
    1218 South Presa
    San Antonio, Texas 78210
    Phone: (210) 227-0295
    Fax: (210) 227-7879
    Ms. Frances Johnson, Superintendent
    Email: frances.johnson@sapicsc.org

    Gateway Academy Townlake
    1230 Townlake Drive
    Laredo, Texas 78041
    Phone: (956) 722-0747
    Fax: (956) 722-0767
    Mrs. Olga Trevino, Academy Director
    Email: olga.trevino@sapicsc.org

    Gateway Academy Sierra Vista
    4620 South Lucy
    Laredo, Texas 78046
    Phone: (956) 723-0345
    Fax: (956) 712-1112
    Mr. Gerardo Arambula, Academy Director
    Email: odie.arambula@sapicsc.org

    Gateway Mid-Valley Charter Schools

    Mid-Valley Academy District Offices
    Buisness Office:
    707 Linburg AVe
    McAllen, Texas  78501
    Phone: (956) 994-3861
     
    Mid-Valley Academy - McAllen Office
    200 N. 17th St.
    McAllen, Texas 78501
    Phone: (956) 618-2303
    Fax: (956) 618-2323
    Francene Phoenix, Academy Director
    Email: francene.phoenix@sapicsc.org
     
    Mid-Valley Academy - Mercedes Office
    103 E. 2nd. St.
    Mercedes, Texas 78570
    Phone: (956) 565-5417
    Fax: (956) 565-8439
    Mrs. Mischellen Pemelton, Academy Director
    Email: mischellen.pemelton@sapicsc.org

    Mid-Valley Academy - San Benito Office
    1785 W. Bus. Hwy. 77
    San Benito, Texas 78586
    Phone: (956) 276-9930
    Fax: (956) 276-9943
    Nancy Ramirez, Academy Director
    Email: nancy.ramirez@sapicsc.org


    Harmony Science Academies
    (Region 20)

    Harmony Science Academy - Brownsville
    1124 Central Boulevard
    Brownsville, Texas 78520
    Phone: (956) 574-9555
    Fax: (956) 574-9558
    Layla Trevino, Principal
    Email: ltrevino@harmonytx.org

    Harmony Science Academy-Laredo
    4401 San Francisco Avenue
    Laredo, Texas 78041
    Phone: (956) 712-1177
    Fax: (956) 712-1188
    Mrs. Maribel Lopez, Principal
    Email:  mlopez@harmonytx.org
     
     

    IDEA Public Schools

    IDEA Academy (Headquarters)
    505 Angelita, Suite 9
    Weslaco, Texas 78596
    Phone: (956) 377-8000
    Fax: (956) 447-3796
    Joann Gama, Superintendent

    IDEA Academy (Pk – 5)
    401 South 1st Street
    Donna, Texas 78537
    Phone: (956) 464-0203
    Fax: (956) 464-4137
    Mrs. Sylvia Verdooren, Principal
    Email: sylvia.verdooren@ideapublicschools.org

    IDEA College Preparatory (6 – 12)
    401 South 1st Street
    Donna, Texas 78537
    Phone: (956) 464-0203
    Fax: (956) 464-8532
    Ms. Amanda Canales, Principal
    Email:  amanda.canales@ideapublicschools.org

    IDEA Frontier Academy (Pk-5)
    2800 S. Dakota Ave.
    Brownsville, TX 78521
    Phone: 956-541-2022
    Fax: 956-544-2004
    Ms. Dora Villegas, Principal
    Email: dora.villegas@ideapublicschools.org

    IDEA Frontier College Preparatory School (6-12)
    2800 S. Dakota Ave.
    Brownsville, TX 78521
    Phone: 956-541-2022
    Fax: 956-544-2004
    Ms. Virginia Callaway, Principal
    Email: virginia.callaway@ideapublicschools.org

    IDEA Quest Academy (Pk-5)
    P.O. Box 4095
    McAllen, TX 78502-4095
    Phone; 956287-1003
    Fax: 956-287-2737
    Ms. Rosa Chapa, Principal
    Email: rosa.chapa@ideapublicschools.org

    IDEA Quest College Preparatory (6-12)
    P.O. Box 4095
    McAllen, TX 78502-4095
    Phone; 956287-1003
    Fax: 956-287-2737
    Mr. Jose De Leon, Principal
    Email:  jose.deleon@ideapublicschools.org

    IDEA Mission Academy (Pk-5)
    1600 South Schuerbach Rd.
    Mission, Texas 78572
    Phone: (956)583-8315
    Fax: (956)583-8308
    Ms. Christina Cavazos-Escamilla, Principal
    Email: christina.cavazos-escamilla@ideapublicschools.org

    IDEA Mission College Preparatory (6-12)
    1600 South Schuerbach Rd.
    Mission, Texas 78572
    Phone: (956)583-8315
    Fax: (956)583-8308
    Mr. Matt Kyle, Principal
    Email: matt.kyle@ideapublicschools.org 

    IDEA Academy San Benito (Pk - 5)
    2151 Russell Lane
    San Benito, TX  78586
    Phone:  (956) 399-5252
    Fax:  (956) 399-1959
    Ms. Christina Villarral, Principal
     
    IDEA San Benito College Preparatory School (6-12)
    2151 Russell Lane
    San Benito, Texas 78586
    Phone: (956)399-5252
    Fax: (956)399-1959
    Ms. Janel Crenshaw, Principal
    Email: janet.crenshaw@ideapublicschools.org
      
    IDEA Academy San Juan (Pk - 5)
    200 N. Virgen de San Juan Blvd.
    San Juan, TX  78789
    Phone:  (956) 702-5150
    Fax:  (956) 702-4554
    Ms. Melissa Finch, Principal
     
    IDEA College Prepatory San Juan (6-12)
    200 N. Virgen de San Juan Blvd.
    San Juan, TX  78589
    Phone:  (956) 702-5150
    Fax:  (956) 702-4554
    Ms. Lindsey Campbell, Principal
     
    IDEA Academy Alamo (Pk - 5)
    327 E. SH 495
    Alamo, TX  78516
    Phone:  (956) 588-4005
    Fax:  (956) 588-4006
    Ms. Ana Garza, Principal
     
    IDEA College Prepatory Alamo (6-12)
    327 E. SH 495
    Alamo, TX  78516
    Phone:  (956) 588-4005
    Fax:  (956) 588-4006
    Ms. Mayra Martinez, Principal
     
    IDEA Academy Pharr (Pk - 5)
    600 E. Las Miilpas Rd.
    Pharr, TX  78577
    Phone:  (956) 283-1515
    Fax:  (956) 829-1474
    Ms. Sonia Aguilar, Principal
     
    IDEA College Prepatory Pharr (6-12)
    600 E. Las Miilpas Rd.
    Pharr, TX  78577
    Phone:  (956) 283-1515
    Fax:  (956) 829-1474
    Ms. Claudia Ash, Principal

     Jubilee Academic Center (Region 20)

     Headquarters
    4434 Roland
    San Antonio, Texas 78222
    Phone: (210) 333-6227
    Fax: (956) 292-0371
    Daniel Amador, Superintendent
    damador@jubileeacademic.org
     
    Ms. Flor Robinson, Associate Supt., RGV Region
    (956) 466-9224
     
    Mr. John Jacobson, Campus Operations Manager
    (956) 428-4848
      
    Harlingen Leadership Academy
    4501 W. Expressway 83
    Harlingen, Texas 78552
    Phone: (956) 364-2456
    Dr. Cindy Sadler, Principal
     
    LivingWay Leadership Academy
    350 Ruben M. Torres Blvd.
    Brownsville, Texas 78520
    Phone: (956) 708-2020
    Cecilia Septimo, Principal
     
    Jubilee Brownsville
    4955 Pablo Kisel Blvd
    Brownsville, Tx 78521
    Phone: 956-509-2690
    Ms. Yolanda Cantu, Principal
     
    Jubilee Leadership Academy Brownsville
    4150 Jaime J. Zapata Ave.
    Brownsville, Texas 78521
    Phone: (956) 641-4250
    Mr. Carlos A. Moreno, Principal
     

    Luz Para Las Naciones, Inc.

    Excellence in Leadership Academy 
    Mailing Address:
    P.O. Box 2005
    Mission, Texas 78572

    Physical Address:
    915 W. Expressway 83
    Mission, Texas 78572
    Phone: (956) 424-9504 Fax: (956) 585-4673
    Ms. Elizabeth Lopez, Superintendent
    Email: elopez@elacharterschool.com 


     ResponsiveEd (Region 11)

    Premier Charter Schools

    Premier Charter School (Corporate Office)
    4701 Sugar Rd
    Edinburg, TX  78539
    Phone: (956) 270-3000
    Mrs. Rosalinda Gonzalez, Superintendent
    Email: rgonzalez@responsiveed.com

    Premier High School CTE Center of Edinburg (9-12)
    4701 Sugar Rd
    Edinburg, TX  78539
    Phone: (956) 386-1793
    Ms. Julianna Lopez, Campus Director
    Email: jlopez@responsiveed.com

    Premier High School of Laredo
    2201 Chihyahua Street
    Laredo, Texas 78041
    Phone: (956) 723-7788
    Fax: (956) 284-0175
    Veronica Kahn, Campus Director
    Email: vkahn@responsiveed.com

    Premier High School of Mission
    1203 St. Claire
    Mission, TX 78572
    Phone: (956) 424-9290
    Fax: (956)424-7661
    Ms. Laura Thatcher, Principal
    Email: lthatcher@responsiveed.com

    Premier Academy of Pharr
    200 E. Expressway 83 Ste. E
    Pharr, Texas 78577
    Phone: 956-781-8800
    Fax: 956-781-7464
    Ms. Rosie Zamora, Principal
    E-mail: rozamora@responsiveed.com

    Premier High School of Brownsville
    955 Paredes Line Road
    Brownsville, Texas 78521
    Phone: (956) 550-0084
    Fax: (956) 554-0890
    Ms. Mari Alvarado, Principal
    Email: malvarado@responsiveed.com

    Premier High School of Palmview
    406 West Veterans Boulevard
    Palmview, Texas 78572
    Phone: (956) 584-8458
    Fax: (956) 432-0851
    Ms. Selma Femat, Principal
    E-mail: sfemat@responsiveed.com

    Premier High School of San Juan
    1202 East Business Hwy. 83
    San Juan, Texas 78589
    Phone: (956) 961-4721
    Fax: (956) 961-4724
    Ms. Alma Prado, Principal
    Email: aprado@responsiveed.com

     

    Edinburg Classical Academy (K-5)

    2110 S. McColl Rd. 

    Edinburg, Texas 78539

    Phone: (956) 720-4361

    Fax:     (866) 892-5638

    Dr. Alicia Luna, Campus Director

    Email: aluna@responsiveed.com

     

    South Texas Educational Technologies

    Horizon Montessori Public Schools

    Horizon Montessori Public Schools
    2402 E. Business 83
    Weslaco, Texas 78596
    Phone: (956) 969-3092
    Fax: (956) 969-8614
    Mr. Alim Ansari, Superintendent
    Emailaansari@horizonmontessori.net

    Horizon Montesorri (McAllen Administration Office)
    320 North Main Street
    McAllen, Texas 78501
    Phone: (956) 631-0234

    Horizon Montesorri I
    221 North Main Street
    McAllen, Texas 78501
    Phone: (956) 668-1400
    Fax: (956) 668-1404
    Mr. Miguel Castillo, Principal
    Email: mcastillo@hmps.net

    Horizon Montessori II
    1222 West Sugarcane Road
    Weslaco, Texas 78596
    Phone: (956) 969-0044
    Fax: (956) 969-0065
    Ms. Janis Montemayor, Principal
    Emailjmontemayor@hmps.net
     
    Horizon Montesorri III
    2802 S. 77 Sunshine Strip
    Harlingen, Texas 78550
    Phone: (956) 423-8200
    Fax: (956) 423-8202
    Ms. Beth Garza, Principal
    Emailbgarza@hmps.net

    Vanguard Academy

    Vanguard Academy
    P.O. Box 730
    1200 East Kelly
    Pharr, Texas 78577
    Phone: (956) 781-1701
    Fax: (956) 702-2180
    Dr. Narciso Garcia , Superintendent
    Email: n_garcia@vanguardac.net


    Raul Yzaguirre School for Success
    (Region 4)

    Raul Yzaguirre School for Success
    2255 North Coria
    Brownsville, Texas 78520
    Phone: (956) 542-2404
    Fax: (956) 542-2667
    Maria Knosel, Principal
    Email: knoselm@tejanocenter.org  

     

Last Modified on November 7, 2017